School Board of Directors

The School Board is a selected body that is responsible for making policies and guiding the educational programs of St. Mary’s School.

2023-24 School Board meetings: 9/12, 10/17, 11/14, 1/16, 3/19, and 5/14

Meetings will go from 6:30-7:30 pm. Visitors are welcome and encouraged to attend the board meetings.  Meetings are open to the public and located in the ABC room. If you’d like to submit a question or comment to be addressed at a meeting, please email the school board or school office at least 10 days prior to a scheduled board meeting.
If you’re interested in learning more about about becoming a committee member, please email the  school board

Executive Committee

Nancy Doornbos


Nora McKee


Pete Baerman


Maureen Turner


Rev. William Vander Werff


Committee Chairs

Scott Ely

Mission Effectiveness
Committee Chair

Jenna Heinert

Planning and Policy
Committee Chair

Josh Pressey

Building and Grounds
Committee Chair

Ted Fricano

Board Members
Committee Chair

Ryan Butler

Committee Chair


St. Patrick-St. Anthony Liaison
Committee Chair

Kate Wheaton

Committee Chair

Julie Oberliesen Meyer

Committee Chair

Ex-Officio Members

Katie Petersen, CHAMPS Chair
Nick Curcio, Athletic Director
Bryan Celano, Faculty Representative
Carol Payne, School Marketing Director